Registered Charity #179 • AZA-accredited since 1994
MediaContact Us

Contact Information

General Phone: (441) 293-2727
General Fax: (441) 293-4014

Mailing Address:
Bermuda Zoological Society
P.O. Box FL 145
Flatts FL BX
Bermuda

BAMZ is located at:
40 North Shore Road
Flatts FL 04 Bermuda
Click here to see our location map

Email address for general inquiries: info.bzs@gov.bm
This email address is checked twice weekly.

BZS People to Know

Development

Lynda Johnson, Development Officer
(441) 293-2727 ext 2136

development.bzs@gov.bm

Membership

Peggy Frith, Membership Coordinator
(441) 293-2727 ext 2121

membership.bzs@gov.bm

Membership

Gillian Freelove-Jones
Membership Officer
(441) 293-2727 ext 2147

memberofficer.bzs@gov.bm

Marketing & Communications

Michelle Smith, Marketing
& Communications Officer
(441) 293-2727 ext 2138

marketing.bzs@gov.bm

BZS Accounts

Virginia Musson, Accounts Administrator
(441) 293-2727 ext 2126

accounts.bzs@gov.bm

Education

Dr. Jamie Bacon, Education Officer
(441) 293-2727 ext 2142

edofficer.bzs@gov.bm

Youth Programmes

Dr. Alex Amat, Educator
(441) 293-2727 ext 2133

activities.bzs@gov.bm

Pre-School & Primary School Programmes

Sarrah Hamza
(441) 293-2727 ext 2155

preschool.bzs@gov.bm

Volunteers

Joanne Chisnall, Volunteer Coordinator
(441) 293-2727 ext 2130

volunteers.bzs@gov.bm

Gift Shop, Facility Rentals & Birthday Parties

Lauren Simons, Concessions Manager
(441) 299-2329 ext 2117

concessions.bzs@gov.bm

RV Endurance Expeditions

Nigel Pollard, Captain
(441) 293-2727 ext 2151

endurance.bzs@gov.bm

BAMZ People To Know

Principal Curator

Dr. Ian Walker 
(441) 293-2727 ext 2149

idwalker@gov.bm

Curator, Aquarium & Zoo

Patrick Talbot
(441) 293-2727 ext 2131

pvtalbot@gov.bm

Curator, Natural History Museum

Dr. Robbie Smith
(441) 293-2727 ext 2152

srsmith@gov.bm

Head Aquarist

Lisa Ray
(441) 293-2727 ext 2110

llray@gov.bm

Registrar

Barbara Outerbridge
(441) 293-2727 ext 2154

bcouterbridge@gov.bm

Plant Manager

Roger Hollis
(441) 293-2727 ext 2113

rjhollis@gov.bm

Librarian

Alison Green
(441) 293-2727 ext 2125

agreen@gov.bm

Graphics

Jason Semos
(441) 293-2727 ext 2112

jdsemos@gov.bm

Head Zookeeper

Tricha Cross
(441) 293-2727 ext 2140

tacross@gov.bm